2019 Events (printable)

August 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
Aug 9 (Friday) - Aug 11 (Sunday) Summer Retreat with Swami Atmavidyananda ji Summer Retreat with Swami Atmavidyananda ji
Aug 24 (Saturday) Veggie Taste of Joliet Veggie Taste of Joliet
Aug 25 (Sunday) Birthday of Lord Krishna Birthday of Lord Krishna (Janmaashtami)

September 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
Sep 29 (Sunday) Teachings of Lahiri Mahasaya Teachings of Lahiri Mahasaya  

October 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
Oct 6 (Sunday) Annual Durga Homa Annual Durga Homa
Oct 12 (Saturday) - Oct 13 (Sunday) Kriya Yoga Initiation With Yogacharya Durga Chunduri Saturday (Oct 12) 9 - 12 pm - Kriya Yoga Initiation 12:30 pm - Lunch 2:30 - 5 pm - Technique teaching and Guided meditation Sunday (Oct 13) : 9 - 10:30 am - Technique review...
Oct 27 (Sunday) Celebration of Light Celebration of Light

November 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
Nov 7 (Thursday) - Nov 10 (Sunday) Higher Kriya Retreat (2019)   Understanding Ignorance Date/Time (download schedule in PDF) Thursday, Nov 7 (9 am) - Sunday, Nov 10 (2 pm) Location 3400 Earl Dr., Joliet, IL - 60431 Retreat Cost $40/day (Thursday-Saturday), $20 (Sunday) (Payments can be made at the time of...
Nov 17 (Sunday) Celebrating Birthday of Swami Satyananda Celebrating Birthday of Swami Satyananda

December 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
Dec 1 (Sunday) Celebrating Mahasamadhi of Paramahamsa Hariharananda Celebrating Mahasamadhi of Paramahamsa Hariharananda (Actual Date Dec 3rd)
1 2 3

 

For regular weekend schedules click here