2019 Events (printable)

January 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
Jan 20 (Sunday) Celebrating Sanyal Mahasaya’s Life Celebrating Sanyal Mahasaya’s Life   Shrimat Bhupendranath Sanyal Mahasaya was born on January 20, 1877, in the village of Sadhana Para in the holy district of Nadia in West Bengal, India. From his early childhood, Sanyal Mahasaya was spiritually inclined....

February 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
Feb 10 (Sunday) Worship of Divine Mother Saraswati Worship of Divine Mother Saraswati     Mother Saraswati is the Hindu goddess of knowledge, music and arts. Saraswati is often depicted as a beautiful divine woman dressed in pure white, often seated on a white lotus, which symbolizes light,...

March 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
Mar 3 (Sunday) Celebration of Mahashivaratri   Celebration of Mahashivaratri     Maha Shivaratri is a festival dedicated to the Hindu Lord Shiva, and is a solemn event notable for its introspective focus, fasting, meditation, and self study. The celebration includes maintaining an all-night vigil and...
Mar 10 (Sunday) Celebrating Mahasamadhi of Shriyukteshwarji Celebrating Mahasamadhi of Shriyukteshwarji    Program Schedule 09:00 am: Second Kriya Meditation 10:30 am: Break 10:45 am: Discourse by BRD 11:15 am: 1st Kriya Meditation 12:30 pm: Lunch 01:00 pm: Clean Up Seva (20 minutes)  
Mar 24 (Sunday) Color Festival (Holi) Celebration Color Festival (Holi) Celebration

April 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
Apr 6 (Saturday) - Apr 7 (Sunday) Kriya Yoga Initiation With Yogacharya Durga Chunduri Saturday (April 06) 9 - 12 pm - Kriya Yoga Initiation 12:30 pm - Lunch 2:30 - 5 pm - Technique teaching and Guided meditation Sunday (April 07) : 9 - 10:30 am - Technique review...
Apr 14 (Sunday) Good Friday & Birthday of Lord Rama Good Friday & Birthday of Lord Rama

May 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
May 12 (Sunday) Celebrating Birthday of Shriyukteshwarji Celebrating Birthday of Shriyukteshwarji (Actual Date May 10)  
May 16 (Thursday) - May 19 (Sunday) Spring Midwest Retreat Spring Midwest Retreat       Loading...

June 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
Jun 1 (Saturday) - Jun 2 (Sunday) Kriya Yoga Initiation With Yogacharya Durga Chunduri Saturday (June 01) 9 - 12 pm - Kriya Yoga Initiation 12:30 pm - Lunch 2:30 - 5 pm - Technique teaching and Guided meditation Sunday (June 02) : 9 - 10:30 am - Technique review...
1 2 3

 

For regular weekend schedules click here