2018 Events (printable)

February 2018

Date (Day) Event Details
Feb 18 (Sunday) Maha Shivaratri Maha Shivaratri is an annual festival celebrated in honor of Lord Shiva. Lord Shiva represents the power of knowledge (jnana) and detachment (vairagya) over ignorance. There is a Shivaratri in every month of the Hindu calendar, but once a year in late winter (February/March,...

March 2018

Date (Day) Event Details
Mar 25 (Sunday) Rama Navami (Birthday of Lord Rama) Rama Navami is a spring festival that celebrates the birthday of Lord Shree Rama. He is particularly important to the Vaishnavism tradition of Hinduism, as the seventh incarnation of Vishnu. Life of Shree Rama is presented in the epic poem...

April 2018

Date (Day) Event Details
Apr 1 (Sunday) Good Friday and Easter Celebration Good Friday commemorates the crucifixion of Lord Jesus. It is also known as Holy Friday, Great Friday, Black Friday, or Easter Friday. Easter Sunday celebrates the resurrection of Jesus. Through his own life Jesus taught us love and forgiveness. Through...
Apr 7 (Saturday) - Apr 8 (Sunday) Kriya Yoga Initiation With Yogacharya Durga Chunduri Saturday (April 07) 9 - 12 pm - Kriya Yoga Initiation 12:30 pm - Lunch 2:30 - 5 pm - Technique teaching and Guided meditation Sunday (April 08) : 9 - 10:30 am - Technique review...
Apr 27 (Friday) - Apr 29 (Sunday) Spring Midwest Retreat
(Vivekananda Retreat Center)
The Spring Midwest Retreat (2018) will be held at Vivekananda Retreat center in Ganges Township, MI (2 hours drive from Chicago) on the lake Michigan. The retreat center built upon 100 acre land has separate accommodation for men and women,...
Apr 29 (Sunday) Tithi Puja of Gurudev Paramahamsa Hariharananda Sunday, April -  29th is a very auspicious day. It is the full moon day of the month of Vaishakha on which Gautam Buddha was born 2500 years ago. Hence the day is remembered as Buddha Purnima.  The day has...

May 2018

Date (Day) Event Details
May 13 (Sunday) Birthday of Shriyukteshwarji Swami Shriyukteshwarji was born on May 10, 1855 as Priyanath Karar. He was adept in astrology, astronomy, medicine, and several languages like French, Sanskrit, and English. His dedication to Kriya Yoga and his guru Shree Lahiri Mahasaya was second to...

June 2018

Date (Day) Event Details
Jun 2 (Saturday) - Jun 3 (Sunday) Kriya Yoga Initiation With Yogacharya Durga Chunduri Saturday (June 02) 9 - 12 pm - Kriya Yoga Initiation 12:30 pm - Lunch 2:30 - 5 pm - Technique teaching and Guided meditation Sunday (June 03) : 9 - 10:30 am - Technique review...

July 2018

Date (Day) Event Details
Jul 27 (Friday) - Jul 29 (Sunday) Foundation Day and Gurupurnima Seminar Details to be posted .....
Jul 29 (Sunday) 8th Annual Interfaith Conference
1 2 3

 

For regular weekend schedules click here