2017 Events at KVG  (printable)

2017 Events in Midwest Region (printable)

August 2017

Date (Day) Event Details
Aug 6 (Sunday) Mahasamadhi of Swami Satyanandaji (Actual date of Swami Satyanandaji's Mahasamadhi - Aug 2nd, 1971) Dear Divine, On this day we will pray and meditate in remembrance of Mahasamadhi Day of Swami Sri Satyanandaji.   09:00 am  :--  2nd Kriya Meditation 10:30 am  :--  "Seer...
Aug 10 (Thursday) Birthday of Guruji Paramahamsa Prajnananandaji Birthday of Guruji Paramahamsa Prajnananandaji (Sunday, 10th August) (details to be posted)  
Aug 12 (Saturday) - Aug 13 (Sunday) Kriya Yoga Initiation    With Yogacharya Bhadrayu Pandya Saturday (August 12) 9 - 12 pm - Kriya Yoga Initiation 12:30 pm - Lunch 2:30 - 5 pm - Technique teaching followed by Guided meditation Sunday (August 13) : 8:30  - 10:15 am -...
Aug 19 (Saturday) Veggie Taste Of Joliet  
Aug 27 (Sunday) Ganesh Chaturthi Ganesh Chadurthi (Sunday, 27th August) (details to be posted)  

September 2017

Date (Day) Event Details
Sep 24 (Sunday) Mahasamadhi of Shri Lahiri Mahashaya Mahasamadhi of Shri Lahiri Mahashaya (Sunday, 24th September) (details to be posted)  
Sep 30 (Saturday) Birthday of Shri Lahiri Mahashaya & Vijaya Dashami (Public Fire Ceremony) Birthday of Shri Lahiri Mahashaya & Vijaya Dashami (Public Fire Ceremony) (Saturday, 30th September) (details to be posted)  

October 2017

Date (Day) Event Details
Oct 7 (Saturday) - Oct 8 (Sunday) Kriya Yoga Initiation    With Yogacharya Durga Chunduri Saturday (October 07) 9 - 12 pm - Kriya Yoga Initiation 12:30 pm - Lunch 2:30 - 5 pm - Technique teaching and Guided meditation Sunday (October 08) : 9 - 10:30 am - Technique...
Oct 22 (Sunday) Deepawali Deepawali (Sunday, 22th October) (details to be posted)  

November 2017

Date (Day) Event Details
Nov 16 (Thursday) - Nov 19 (Sunday) Higher Kriya Retreat Acharyas (Teacher) Swami Atmavidyanandaji ,  Yogacharya Durga Ma , and Yogacharya Suresh Kodalikar   Matter to Consciousness : A Journey The annual higher kriya retreat is to learn and practice 2nd kriya techniques. If you plan to learn 2nd kriya,...
1 2

 

For regular weekend schedules click here