2017 Events at KVG  (printable)

2017 Events in Midwest Region (printable)

September 2017

Date (Day) Event Details
Sep 24 (Sunday) Mahasamadhi of Shri Lahiri Mahashaya Mahasamadhi of Shri Lahiri Mahashaya (Sunday, 24th September) (details to be posted)  
Sep 30 (Saturday) Birthday of Shri Lahiri Mahashaya & Vijaya Dashami (Public Fire Ceremony) Saturday, 30th September is the auspicious day of dashami (10th day) of divine mother Durga worship. We invite you, your friends, and families to participate in the auspicious fire ceremony. A tentative event schedule is below : 8:30 am -...

October 2017

Date (Day) Event Details
Oct 7 (Saturday) - Oct 8 (Sunday) Kriya Yoga Initiation    With Yogacharya Durga Chunduri Saturday (October 07) 9 - 12 pm - Kriya Yoga Initiation 12:30 pm - Lunch 2:30 - 5 pm - Technique teaching and Guided meditation Sunday (October 08) : 9 - 10:30 am - Technique...
Oct 22 (Sunday) Deepawali Deepawali (Sunday, 22th October) (details to be posted)  

November 2017

Date (Day) Event Details
Nov 16 (Thursday) - Nov 19 (Sunday) Higher Kriya Retreat Acharyas (Teacher) Swami Atmavidyanandaji ,  Yogacharya Durga Ma , and Yogacharya Suresh Kodalikar   Matter to Consciousness : A Journey The annual higher kriya retreat is to learn and practice 2nd kriya techniques. If you plan to learn 2nd kriya,...
Nov 19 (Sunday) Birthday of Swami Satyanandaji Birthday of Swami Satyanandaji (Sunday, 19th November) (details to be posted)  

December 2017

Date (Day) Event Details
Dec 3 (Sunday) Gurudev's Mahasamadhi and Holiday Celebration  A special program to celebrate Gurudev’s Mahasamadhi on Sunday, Dec 3rd. We will also celebrate upcoming Holidays with cultural presentations and lunch that day. The cultural program will have soul elevating songs, musics, and dance, story telling, and many more. If...
Dec 9 (Saturday) - Dec 10 (Sunday) Kriya Yoga Initiation    With Yogacharya Durga Chunduri Saturday (December 09) 9 - 12 pm - Kriya Yoga Initiation 12:30 pm - Lunch 2:30 - 5 pm - Technique teaching and Guided meditation Sunday (December 10) : 9 - 10:30 am - Technique...
Dec 24 (Sunday) Christmas Celebrations Christmas Celebrations (Sunday, 24th December) (details to be posted)  

 

For regular weekend schedules click here