2019 Events (printable)

June 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
Jun 15 (Saturday) - Jun 16 (Sunday) Kriya Yoga Initiation With Yogacharya Durga Chunduri Saturday (June 01) 9 - 12 pm - Kriya Yoga Initiation 12:30 pm - Lunch 2:30 - 5 pm - Technique teaching and Guided meditation Sunday (June 02) : 9 - 10:30 am - Technique review...
Jun 22 (Saturday) International Yoga Day Celebration International Yoga Day Celebration

July 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
Jul 14 (Sunday) 9th Annual Interfaith Conference 9th Annual Interfaith Conference
Jul 16 (Tuesday) Guru Purnima and Foundation Day Guru Purnima and Foundation Day

August 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
Aug 3 (Saturday) - Aug 4 (Sunday) Kriya Yoga Initiation With Yogacharya Durga Chunduri Saturday (Aug 03) 9 - 12 pm - Kriya Yoga Initiation 12:30 pm - Lunch 2:30 - 5 pm - Technique teaching and Guided meditation Sunday (Aug 04) : 9 - 10:30 am - Technique review...
Aug 9 (Friday) - Aug 11 (Sunday) Summer Retreat with Swami Atmavidyananda ji
(Vivekananda Retreat Center)
Mystery of Death  What is death? Few in this world can answer with authority. Starting in childhood we consider death a terror, a fearful and foreboding sword that can sever us from all we love. Is it possible that our...
Aug 24 (Saturday) Veggie Taste of Joliet Veggie Taste of Joliet
Aug 25 (Sunday) Birthday of Lord Krishna Birthday of Lord Krishna (Janmaashtami)

September 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
Sep 29 (Sunday) Teachings of Lahiri Mahasaya Teachings of Lahiri Mahasaya  

October 2019

Date (Day) Event Details
Oct 6 (Sunday) Annual Durga Homa Annual Durga Homa
1 2

 

For regular weekend schedules click here