2018 Events (printable)

July 2018

Date (Day) Event Details
Jul 21 (Saturday) Siddha Medical Consultation Siddha Medical Consultation by International Consortium for Siddha in Healthcare and Research   To make an appointment click on the below link  https://doodle.com/poll/472d6394xm3p5imm Cost  Consultation is free. Donations welcome.   Dr. Jagadees Ramasamy, a scientist in modern medicine and a...
Jul 27 (Friday) - Jul 29 (Sunday) Foundation Day and Gurupurnima Seminar Gurus come in many shapes and forms Life is for learning and earning. Earning here means cultivating human values and earning spiritual treasure that will help us in this life and in the life after. Avadhuta, otherwise known as Bhagavan...
Jul 29 (Sunday) 8th Annual Interfaith Conference

August 2018

Date (Day) Event Details
Aug 4 (Saturday) - Aug 5 (Sunday) Kriya Yoga Initiation With Yogacharya Durga Chunduri Saturday (August 04) 9 - 12 pm - Kriya Yoga Initiation 12:30 pm - Lunch 2:30 - 5 pm - Technique teaching and Guided meditation Sunday (August 05) : 9 - 10:30 am - Technique review...
Aug 12 (Sunday) Birthday of Shree Guruji Paramahamsa Prajnananandaji Birthday of Shree Guruji Paramahamsa Prajnananandaji  sa purvesam api guruh kalenanavacchedat (Yogasutra 1.26) God is not conditioned by time. He is the Guru even of earliest teachers. In spiritual life, a sincere seeker needs a guide, a preceptor, who can...
Aug 18 (Saturday) 4th Annual Veggie Taste Of Joliet  

October 2018

Date (Day) Event Details
Oct 4 (Thursday) - Oct 7 (Sunday) Higher Kriya Retreat (2018)   Details to be posted..... Date/Time   Thursday, Oct 4 (9 am) - Sunday, Oct 7 (1 pm) Location 3400 Earl Dr., Joliet, IL - 60431 Retreat Cost $40/day (Thursday-Saturday), $20 (Sunday) Register Below Loading...
Oct 14 (Sunday) Vijaya Dashami (Public Fire Ceremony) A tentative event schedule is below : 8:30 am - Arrival, Preparation 9:00 am - Homa (fire ceremony) program starts 1:00 pm - Lunch for everyone   15 Homa Kunda (fire pits) would be established for oblations Everyone participates in...
Oct 20 (Saturday) - Oct 21 (Sunday) Kriya Yoga Initiation With Yogacharya Durga Chunduri Saturday (October 20) 9 - 12 pm - Kriya Yoga Initiation 12:30 pm - Lunch 2:30 - 5 pm - Technique teaching and Guided meditation Sunday (October 21) : 9 - 10:30 am - Technique review...

November 2018

Date (Day) Event Details
Nov 11 (Sunday) Festival of Light   We will perform worship of mother Laxmi (Goddess of Prosperity) and meditate on this auspicious occasion of festival of lights. 08:30 am  :--  2nd Kriya Meditation 10:00 am  :–  Worship of Divine mother Goddess Laxmi (Goddess of prosperity) 10:30 am  :– ...
1 2

 

For regular weekend schedules click here